top of page

Reviews & Testimonials

Leave a Testimonial

How satisfied are you?
Very dissatisfiedA bit dissatisfiedPretty satisfiedSatisfiedVery satisfied

Read all our customers reviews and testimonials 


 

Latest reviews: 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5 total)

'' The webinar we were looking for. If you are interested in knowing the why, the how and the where about auroras, this is your course.'' Nicolás (January 2024) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

'' I can't thank Adrien enough for this course and the information it covers. Adrien is highly qualified and dedicated to Space Weather as well as the Aurora. It is so good of him to share his life experience and valuable knowledge with the general public. He is such a good teacher and everything is so well explained. Adrien goes the extra mile to make sure you understand all of the syllabus. This is course is such good value for money for the time he gave to the group. The hardest part is finding time but make sure you make time! I think it is great that the course is recorded incase you can't make it on the day and it is also there to revise. I also need to mention all of his information is genuine and comes from reliable sources - the scientists themselves. If you are thinking about taking this course, don't think just do it! Worth every penny!!!'' Brinton (January 2024) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

'' I joined the Aurora course because I feel so passionate about the Northern Lights and wanna know everything about it. I have no scientific background (just a girl who loves the Northern Lights) but thanks to the way Adrien explained it and the amazing slides with gorgeous visual representations I could understand everything. And for sure I will go through the recordings to consolidate my knowledge. You really feel in every sentence how passionate Adrien is about the Northern Lights and teaching about it. He really gives that spark to all the attendees and wanna make us understand everything. I can recommend the course to everyone who loves the Aurora. The course is a fit for everyone, no matter if you are a professional tour guide or you just plan your first trip to the north. I also love that Adrien gives super valuable infos about Aurora / Nightsky photography. Tusen takk!!!'' Tanja (January 2024) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

'' I participated in the Aurora Chasing webinar and I can only say good things about both the course and Adrien. The explanations are clear and precise, the course is well organised and you can tell that Adrien is passionate about what he teaches. With such a great communicator I can only recommend the webinar :)' Joan (January 2024) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

'' Adrien's huge experience and scientific understanding are impressive. Outstanding webinar - a must for any photographer!'' Urs (January 2024) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

'' I work myself as a Northern Lights guide in Tromsø, and have done it for years, but I decided to take Adrien's Aurora Chasing Online Webinar to get an even deeper knowledge about every single step and detail that comes into the creation of the Aurora.
Working as a guide often allows very little time left to concentrate too much on the scientific aspect of the Aurora, since we guides have to focus on many things like driving, photography and giving our guests the best experience possible. But I found priceless to learn more about space and auroral science thanks to the very detailed explanations of Adrien, who never hesitated to do steps back in case someone attending the course had questions etc. The material he provides on the course is created by himself and extremely well crafted.
So, if you want to know everything about how the Northern Lights are created, what to look for if you're chasing them and how to predict them better, Adrien's courses are the best option you can find, worldwide.
He also organises field workshops, which will make the whole experience even more complete, from the school table to the action part :)''
Nico (December 2023) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

'' Had been in contact with Adrien before we came to Tromso so when we got here we asked Adrien to arrange an Aurora tour on when he thought it best, During the day Adrien kept us updated with locations and weather and then at 4pm we had a plan, we drove to near where Adrien lives and drove to a location not far away. When we arrived Adrien explained how the Aurora works discussed camera and location setup then we sat back and had an amazing evening with the Aurora on display for around 6 hours, halfway in to the evening Adrien had said to watch this band of Aurora expand and then BANG it let go right above us with a mindblowing display .We would like to say a MASSIVE THANK YOU to Adrien for his work and prediction for last night it was out of this world and a night never to be forgotten.
If you are looking for an Aurora guide who is passionate about the Aurora and helping others photograph and learn about the Aurora then Adrien is your guide to go for we cannot recommend him enough after last night.
So again THANK YOU Adrien that was magical''
Andy P (October 2023) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

'' The best way to finally understand how the Aurora works, is created and how to chase it! Adrian is a really really good teacher and knows how to explain even complex things in a easy way so everybody understands. He is really pacient, has extemly lots of knowledge about the Aurora. And mostly he really cares that everybody understands. You can feel his own passion, excitement and experience about the Aurora which makes the course so unique and fun ☺️ I would recommend to course to everyone who is interested in the Aurora, physics or space weather. You gonna love it for sure!'' Luisa (September 2023) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

'' I attended Adrien's webinar about the mechanism of our natural sky firework: the Aurora. The course was super good, with good explanations and well-designed illustrations to help you understand what is really going on. For aurora lovers, this is a must! You will learn how to better predict them, understand what you see, and decide if it's time to go home or stay in the field. (for my case, I missed some aurora, but now that I've taken the course, this won't happen again!) Also, for those who are keen to know what really happens aurora-wise in our interplanetary space and on earth, this course delivers enough informations to have a blast learning about the physics behind it. Adrien teaches in a very pedagogical and passionate way and takes time to answer questions. If you hesitate to take the course, just do it; you won't regret it! For me, certainly not the last time. And a big plus: the course is recorded, so you can have a look over and over again to really internalize everything! Thank you a lot, Adrien!'' Julien (August 2023) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

'' I attended Adrien’s Aurora on-line workshop in Summer ’23. It was definitely worth it, on every level. We studied every topic about aurora, theoretical, practical, with case studies and useful tips for the field (planning your travel and sessions and even how to photograph aurora). I feel like I saved thousands of money, attending this course, because now I will be able to plan a travel and a session by myself, avoiding unnecessary travel. Adrien is a great teacher, very helpful and always willing to clarify all concepts. I would recommend anyone interested in the aurora phenomenon to attend this course, it will be a lifelong investment. Many false myths about the aurora are spread online and on social networks. I assure you that by following this course you will be able to distinguish what is reliable in all this information. Thanks a lot Adrien for everything, see you in the Arctic.'' Emanuele. D. (August 2023) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

''I attended Adrien’s workshop virtually. The classes were very informative and complete. Adrien is a friendly, patient and good presenter who is willing to stop and take questions which he answers and makes sure the answer is understood. He provides lots of downloadable resources. I am in a quiet aurora zone right now but I will definitely be re-visiting the resources once I get a little closer to seeing aurora again. A very worthwhile investment.'' Greg (April 2023) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

''What an expert!!! I booked the „aurora webinar“ in march - four days of 3,5 Hours with an extra day (4 hours) for case studies and questions. The webinar was great! I am not an aurora guide; I just booked it for fun and to understand all the things for my next adventures and (hopefully) for the aurora in Germany 😅 Adrien is an excellent guide and teacher. He explained a lot of things in detail that leads to an aurora. Beginning from the sun, to the CME and the magnetosphere/ionosphere of the earth. The webinar will be recorded so you can learn it self-paced and watch it multiple times. Although I am not an native English speaker, I could follow him easily! I definitely recommend the webinar - especially for every aurora guide! Thank you Adrien for your time and passionate webinar!!!'' Isa (April 2023) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

''Adrien is an excellent photographer, very friendly and pedagogical. We had a great evening and managed to take some beautiful photos thanks to his guidance.
He had chosen a wonderful location near Tromso, not the first we had planned because he was able to adapt at the last moment to changeable weather.
I hope to be able to come back another year to redo a field workshop with him.''
Sebastien C (March 2023)💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

''This was my first but definitely not last class with Adrien. His knowledge and passion for the subject just oozes out of him and that's exactly what makes him a great teacher for anyone who wants to see and learn everything Aurora/ Northern Lights. I will be back!'' Marc Blum (February 2022) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

''We had the chance to meet Adrien and we took an „aurora photo workshop“ to learn how to take pics with our 10yrs old cams. We both were newbies in manual photography and he gave us in very simple steps the right keys to success in the night when lady aurora showed up.

We are so proud, that we were able to catch some good shots by each one of ourselves! We’ll be back and take some more photoworkshops with island excursions next winter! Thank you Adrien, we appreciated your patience with us and your support to learn so easily the aurora photography!''

Best regards from Switzerland, 
Sasha & Veronica, March 2021 
💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

''Had the greatest pleasure of meeting this amazing artist. Took a workshop on night photography under him and learned so much. Not only is he exceptionally talented but is also generous with his knowledge.'' Sweetie de Leon Gonzales (2020) 💚💚💚💚💚 (5/5)

bottom of page